6w3d: Heartbeat Scan

The heartbeat scan was perfect!  Both babies are measuring right on track at 6w3d and both heartbeats are 120bpm!!!  I can not believe that I’ve been pregnant for this long, it’s amazing! Next Wednesday is our last scan and then we graduate!! I can’t believe that I…ME….MYSELF….am going to graduate. I feel like I’ve been waiting for that day forever.


My nausea has really kicked it up a notch as of last night. I could barely get though working. On the ride home I nearly had to stop and pull over 2 or 3 times because I thought for sure I was going to get sick.  I was hoping that it would go away by morning, but it has not let up one bit.  I was even feeling sick half asleep when I went to the bathroom in the middle of the night.  Any nausea remedies? 


I shall leave you with a picture of the babes and a video of the heartbeats.  Enjoy!

8 thoughts on “6w3d: Heartbeat Scan

  1. So happy for you!!!!! Wishing LUCK LUCK LUCK for the "graduation day" : )For the nausea: My wife found much relief by munching on Gingersnap cookies (ginger is a proven cure for nausea) and taking B-6 vitamin that I think also has some ginger in it….not sure but the doctor suggested and they really helped

Leave a Reply

